Family, Missing and Angry

Remembering that one time you couldn’t take it,
Objectionable phrases and a swirling menace no one else could see.
Well, I did, I did, in my childish way,
I know what drove you from the house that day.
But I loved you and didn’t want you gone,
But my little mouth couldn’t compete
Against the Christmas shouts.
I hate you for being kindred and leaving me alone.
I don’t know how to be singular,
And your lessons without guidance drive the people I love away.
And like a million other souls I have a sour Christmas day
All the special you taught me gone,
Peat and dirt all wrapped up for me,
That’s no present.
That’s sad past, and your ghost pulling out your hair for me.

I gave you periwinkle blue.
You gave me hair and a cramped stomach.
I hope we can fair this up one day.
I miss genuine hugs.
My God God God I miss you.

No.

