Somebody Looks Down

Somebody please help me as
I’ve fallen in a well.
It’s too dark to see the waters
And too rank to tell the smells.
I can barely see the sunlight,
I don’t know if I’m awake;
I think I’m up through all the night
And sleep for sleeping’s sake.

Wish I remembered people
and I knew just how they act;
I could seperate their meanings
from which that I know is fact.
But this hole’s got me obscured;
I don’t know if I’m alive.
And I wonder how a thinking person
thinks that I survive.

As it is I write this message
inside my very skull,
and I doubt any would crack it open
thinking it’s too dull.
So I’m writing it in neon
with a screaming finger-bone,
so if someone looks into the well
it’s shining on the stone.

No.

